Our MP & District Councillors

Your elected representatives

We are the bottom rung of local Government, with Maldon District Council being the next tier up. The local District Councillors are Cllr Elaine Bamford, Cllr Maddie Thompson and Cllr Clive Morley and they attend Parish Council meetings when they can, as well as acting on behalf of the Parish in District Council meetings. We are fortunate in having three District Councillors because the Parishes of Tollesbury and Goldhanger overlap at the west end of Tollesbury.

Our MP, the Right Honourable Priti Patel also represents us at a higher level, and keeps in touch with Parish and District matters throughout the year.

Our MP & District Councillors:


Priti Patel

House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

020 7219 3528



County Councillor

Mark Durham

Apple Cottage, Little Baddow Road, Maldon, Essex, CM9 6RU

01245 227 249 | 07850 967239

District Councillor

Maddie Thompson

Knights Lodge, Barnhall Road, Tolleshunt Knights, Essex, CM9 8HF

01621 810 101 | 07922 007504

District Council

Elaine Bamford

10 Woodrolfe Road, Tollesbury, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8SB

01621 927 059 | 07768 194835

District Councillor

Clive Morley

Woodcote, Park Farm, Park Lane, Tolleshunt Knights, Essex, CM9 8HB

01621 869 843

Latest images

Post your photo and see it on the wall